Annual AGWA Awards

For many years, AGWA have held our Design and Industry Awards to celebrate the success, creativity, skills and professionalism of our industry. We are pleased to announce that the Awards are once again taking place in 2021.


2021 Design Awards

The AGWA Design Awards are open for members to enter projects that showcase glass and windows as well as innovative product designs. The Awards are conducted at a national level with a broad range of categories.

The Design Awards aim to:

  • Increase the level of interest in windows, glass, glazing, doors, skylights, fenestration products and security screens.
  • Raise the awareness and profile of all association members and differentiate them from others.
  • Execute a consistent professional showcase for window systems, glass and glazing, skylights and security screens by celebrating and recognising excellence within our industry.

2021 Industry Awards

The AGWA Industry Awards celebrate the excellence of individuals within our industry with this series of state and national awards. The Award categories include:

  • Safety Award - National and state award category.
  • Service Award - State award category.
  • Industry Person of the Year - National award category.

2021 Apprentice Awards

Following on from 2020, the Apprentice Awards have been separated out from the Industry Awards umbrella and expanded. New categories for 2021 are:

  • Rising Star
  • Commercial Fabricator/Installer
  • Residential Fabricator/Installer
  • Glass Processor

These categories flow through to the overall State and National Apprentice of the Year Awards.